# MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE STRATFORD-ON-AVON AREA COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

#### Present:

Councillors John Appleton

George Atkinson David Booth Jill Dill-Russell Richard Hobbs Richard Hyde Nina Knapman Anita Macaulay Helen McCarthy Mike Perry Chris Saint Izzi Seccombe Bob Stevens

#### Other members in attendance:

Councillors Sarah Boad, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Michael Doody, Alan Farnell, Anne Forwood, Peter Fowler, Eithne Goode, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Pat Henry, Bob Hicks, Mick Jones, Katherine King, Bernard Kirton, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Frank McCarney, Phillip Morris-Jones, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Jerry Roodhouse, John Ross, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Ian Smith, Mick Stanley, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

An apology for absence was submitted on behalf of Councillor Peter Barnes.

### 1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Richard Hyde, seconded by Councillor Anita Macaulay, proposed that Councillor George Atkinson be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor George Atkinson be appointed Chair of the Committee.

## 2. Appointment Vice Chair

Councillor George Atkinson, seconded by Councillor Bob Stevens, proposed that Councillor Richard Hyde be appointment Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and it was resolved that Councillor Richard Hyde be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

| The Committee rose at 11.18 a.m. |        |
|----------------------------------|--------|
|                                  |        |
|                                  | Chair  |
|                                  | Criali |